Jump to content

A. D. Garrett - Believe No One


Recommended Posts

A. D. Garrett - Believe No One
Narrated by: Katherine Fenton
Series: DI Kate Simms, Book 2

Detective Chief Inspector Kate Simms is in the United States on assignment with St Louis PD, reviewing cold cases, sharing expertise.

Meanwhile, forensic expert Professor Nick Fennimore is called in by a sheriff's deputy in Oklahoma: a mother is dead, her child is missing. As more bodies turn up across 600 miles of interstate highway, the two investigations converge, and Simms and Fennimore are drafted into an interstate task force on the trail of a serial killer.

Nine-year-old Red, adventuring in Oklahoma's backwoods, has no clue that he and his mom are in the killer's sights, but soon the race is on to catch the killer and save the boy.

Believe No One is the gripping sequel to A. D. Garrett's forensic thriller Everyone Lies. In the soaring heat of America's Midwest, once again tensions rise between the dynamic pairing of Simms and Fennimore.

A. D. Garrett is the pseudonym for the writing collaboration between Dagger award-winning novelist Margaret Murphy and forensic scientist Dave Barclay.

Everyone Lies, published in 2013 to wide acclaim, was their first collaboration. The sequel, Believe No One, was published in July 2014.

Margaret Murphy has published nine psychological thrillers under her own name in the UK and the USA, as well as in translation across Europe, receiving accolades from broadsheets and tabloid newspapers.

Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.
  • Like 1
Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...