Jump to content

Ravi Shankar - The Very Best of Ravi Shankar (2010)


Recommended Posts

  • SuperModerator

Ravi Shankar - The Very Best of Ravi Shankar (2010)


No musician did more than Ravi Shankar to bring Indian music and the sitar to a Western audience and he has had a massive influence on countless musicians and composers the world over. This set collects five of his releases (West Meets East, Full Circle: Carnegie Hall 2000, India's Master Musician, Portrait of Genius, and Sound of the Sitar) on two discs, and includes several collaborations with Yehudi Menuhin.


CD 01
01. Prabhati (04:13)
02. Swara-Kakali (08:51)
03. Raga Piloo (14:44)
04. Dhun (06:29)
05. Twilight Mood (10:33)
06. Raga Kaushi Kanhara- Alap-Jor-Jhala (19:02)
07. Raga Haushi Kanhara- Gat in Dhamar (10:02)
Playtime: 1:13:54

CD 02
01. Kafi-Holi (Spring Festival of Colours) (07:14)
02. Mishra Piloo (10:37)
03. Tala Rasa Ranga (02:58)
04. Tabla - Dhwani (04:53)
05. Song from the Hills (03:02)
06. Tala - Tabla Tarang (03:31)
07. Gat Kirwani (02:40)
08. Raga Malkauns - Alap (10:03)
09. Raga Malkauns - Jor (10:46)
10. Tala Sawari (07:29)
11. Pahari Dhun (12:31)
Playtime: 1:15:44

Total Playtime: 2:29:38

Size: 2 x 181.58 MB

To avoid pop-up/pop-under windows from the MirrorCreator site:
1. Right-click on the host you want to download from and select "Open in a new tab"
2. Right-Click again on the provided link and select again "Open in a new Tab"
3. Download from the host and close the 2 previously opened windows.
Doing so you will almost never have pop-up/pop-under windows.

HINT ... if you download from zippyshare
If Firefox is your browser, then right-click on the [DOWNLOAD] button and select "Save Link As..."
You won't have any pop-up window at all!


              ●    »

Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.
«    ●    »

Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.
Password: forum-andr.net

Cheers, :hi:

Edited by BamSec1
BamSec1... Updated with new links.
  • Like 6
Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...