Jump to content

Bob Seger - Ride Out (2014)


Recommended Posts

  • SuperModerator

Bob Seger - Ride Out [Deluxe Edition] (2014)


Ride Out is Seger's first album of new material in eight years. After 2006's Face the Promise, it is the second studio album since 1975 to be credited to Bob Seger rather than Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band.

Rumors about the album started to spread as far back as 2010. On July 13, 2011, Bob Seger reported via Facebook that he was recording new material at Ocean Way Recording in Nashville. A Rolling Stone article from February 16, 2012 suggested that the album would be released in September of that year,[18] but it did not come out. On April 11, 2013, Seger told the audience at a live performance in Detroit: "We should have our new album out in late August-if we are lucky." That date was also not met. The official announcement of the album was finally made on August 18, 2014.

Seger stated that he really made an effort to "break new ground" on this album and therefore, none of the songs on it would sound quite like anything he had done before. Seger said he approached this album differently in terms of feels and speeds.

The official announcement of the album was preceded by the release of the lead single "Detroit Made" to radio stations on August 14, 2014. The album title, artwork and release date were announced on August 18, 2014. The album was scheduled to be released by Capitol Records on October 14, 2014. Initially, no other information besides the release date was made public. On August 28, 2014, a photograph "showing a hand-written list of 13 truncated song titles on top of a studio mixing board" was posted on Seger's official Facebook page. Although this appeared to be the track listing of Ride Out, the final list of songs to be included in the album was not announced officially until September 9, 2014 when the album became available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

Besides the regular 10-track album, an expanded Deluxe Edition with three additional tracks and different artwork is available. Both editions were released on compact disc. Target offers an exclusive version of the Deluxe Edition with two additional bonus tracks. The album is available as a digital download as well, although the majority of Seger's back catalog is not yet available for purchase in digital format. Unlike Seger's past few albums since 1994's Greatest Hits, Ride Out is also available on vinyl in a 180-gram pressing aimed at audiophiles.


01. Detroit Made

02. Hey Gypsy

03. The Devil's Right Hand

04. Ride Out

05. Adam And Eve

06. California Stars

07. It's Your World

08. All Of The Roads

09. You Take Me In

10. Gates Of Eden

11. Listen

12. The Fireman's Talkin'

13. Let The Rivers Run

Total Playtime: 44:38

| Genre: Classic Rock / Heartland Rock | Label: Capitol Records | MP3 320kbps (CBR) | 107.86 MB |


To avoid pop-up/pop-under windows from the MirrorCreator site:

1. Right-click on the host you want to download from and select "Open in a new tab"

2. Right-Click again on the provided link and select again "Open in a new Tab"

3. Download from the host and close the 2 previously opened windows.

Doing so you will almost never have pop-up/pop-under windows.

Mirror Creator

  • Hidden Content

      Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.
Password: forum-andr.net

Cheers, :wink:


  • Like 1
Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...