Jump to content

Taylor Swift - Red [Taylor's Version] (2021)


Recommended Posts

  • SuperModerator

Taylor Swift - Red [Taylor's Version] (2021)


After rerecording her 2008 album Fearless as part of a sweeping effort to regain control of her master tapes-or at least create new ones-Taylor Swift presents Red (Taylor's Version), an expanded take on her 2012 blockbuster that features nine never-before-released songs written in the same era as the original.

"Musically and lyrically, Red resembled a heartbroken person," she wrote in a letter to fans. "It was all over the place, a fractured mosaic of feelings that somehow all fit together in the end. Happy, free, confused, lonely, devastated, euphoric, wild, and tortured by memories past. Like trying on pieces of a new life, I went into the studio and experimented with different sounds and collaborators. And I'm not sure if it was pouring my thoughts into this album, hearing thousands of your voices sing the lyrics back to me in passionate solidarity, or if it was simply time, but something was healed along the way."

The hot-blooded breakup anthems you know and love are still there ("We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together" and "I Knew You Were Trouble" are two), but the new, full collection paints an even richer portrait of heartbreak. She wrestles with change on "Nothing New," an alt-rock duet with Phoebe Bridgers; contemplates fate on a wistful pop song produced by Max Martin and Shellback ("Message in a Bottle"); and gets the final, piercing word on "I Bet You Think About Me" featuring Chris Stapleton, penned after a high-profile breakup in 2011.

Longtime fans will be especially glad to see an extended cut of "All Too Well," the project's emotional centerpiece. It features new production from hitmaker Jack Antonoff, but Swift's original lyrical genius is still remarkable. "And you call me up again just to break me like a promise/So casually cruel in the name of being honest," she sings. It's the line she's always said she's most proud of from this album and era. Ten years on, it still cuts deep.

♬ ♪ ♫ Taylor Swift Feat. Chris Stapleton - I Bet You Think About Me [Taylor's Version] ♫ ♪ ♬

Track Listing:
01. Taylor Swift - State Of Grace [Taylor's Version] (04:55)
02. Taylor Swift - Red [Taylor's Version] (03:43)
03. Taylor Swift - Treacherous [Taylor's Version] (04:03)
04. Taylor Swift - I Knew You Were Trouble [Taylor's Version] (03:40)
05. Taylor Swift - All Too Well [Taylor's Version] (05:29)
06. Taylor Swift - 22 [Taylor's Version] (03:51)
07. Taylor Swift - I Almost Do [Taylor's Version] (04:05)
08. Taylor Swift - We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together [Taylor's Version] (03:13)
09. Taylor Swift - Stay Stay Stay [Taylor's Version] (03:26)
10. Taylor Swift Feat. Gary Lightbody - The Last Time [Taylor's Version] (04:59)
11. Taylor Swift - Holy Ground [Taylor's Version] (03:23)
12. Taylor Swift - Sad Beautiful Tragic [Taylor's Version] (04:45)
13. Taylor Swift - The Lucky One [Taylor's Version] (04:01)
14. Taylor Swift Feat. Ed Sheeran - Everything Has Changed [Taylor's Version] (04:05)
15. Taylor Swift - Starlight [Taylor's Version] (03:40)
16. Taylor Swift - Begin Again [Taylor's Version] (03:59)
17. Taylor Swift - The Moment I Knew [Taylor's Version] (04:45)
18. Taylor Swift - Come Back...Be Here [Taylor's Version] (03:43)
19. Taylor Swift - Girl At Home [Taylor's Version] (03:41)
20. Taylor Swift - State Of Grace [Acoustic Version] [Taylor's Version] (05:22)
21. Taylor Swift - Ronan [Taylor's Version] (04:24)
22. Taylor Swift - Better Man [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] (04:57)
23. Taylor Swift Feat. Phoebe Bridgers - Nothing New [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] (04:19)
24. Taylor Swift - Babe [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] (03:44)
25. Taylor Swift - Message In A Bottle [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] (03:46)
26. Taylor Swift Feat. Chris Stapleton - I Bet You Think About Me [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] [Explicit] (04:45)
27. Taylor Swift - Forever Winter [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] (04:24)
28. Taylor Swift Feat. Ed Sheeran - Run [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] (04:00)
29. Taylor Swift - The Very First Night [Taylor's Version] [From The Vault] (03:20)
30. Taylor Swift - All Too Well [Taylor's Version] [Explicit] (05:29)

Total Playtime: 02:05:56

| Genre: Country & Pop | Label: Republic Records | MP3: VBR0 (245~320kbps) | Lyrics: No | Scans: Front @1500px | Size: 259.97 MB |


Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.

        Password: forum-andr.net

Cheers, :hi:

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...