Jump to content

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Architecture And Morality Singles (2021)


Recommended Posts

  • SuperModerator

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Architecture And Morality Singles (2021)


To mark the records's 40th anniversary, Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark will release the three singles from 1981's Architecture & Morality together on one album, along with associated tracks: unreleased demos, studio sessions and live performances.

'Souvenir', 'Joan Of Arc' and 'Maid Of Orleans' are the brilliant, international hit singles from the album but they are joined by 15 other tracks including the demo of 'Souvenir', the rough mix of 'Choir Song', 'Motion & Heart (Live at Drury Lane, 1981)', a rough mix of 'Joan Of Arc', the 'Georgia Demo' of 'New Song', the demo of 'Maid Of Orleans' and more!

These 18-tracks are available on one CD called Architecture & Morality: The Singles but they are also being issued as a special anniversary 3×12-inch package in a six-panel, embossed, silver-board gatefold sleeve. The vinyl also comes with a download code.

The singles are pressed on magenta, purple and red vinyl. While the 18-track CD is pre-orderable in most places, the vinyl is slightly different. It is widely available via most channels except in the UK where it appears to be exclusive to the Sound of Vinyl and recordstore.co.uk.

Architecture & Morality: The Singles is released on 15 October 2021.

♬ ♪ ♫ OMD - Maid Of Orleans ♫ ♪ ♬

Track Listing:
01. Souvenir (03:37)
02. Motion And Heart [Amazon Version] (03:08)
03. Sacred Heart (03:31)
04. Souvenir [Demo] (04:18)
05. Choir Song [Rough Mix] (03:43)
06. Motion And Heart [Live at Drury Lane, 1981] (03:12)
07. Joan Of Arc (03:48)
08. The Romance Of The Telescope [Unfinished] (03:21)
09. Joan Of Arc [Live at Drury Lane, 1981] (03:37)
10. Joan Of Arc [Rough Mix] (02:55)
11. New Song [Georgia Demo] (03:36)
12. She's Leaving [Demo] (04:18)
13. Maid Of Orleans [The Waltz Joan Of Arc] (04:12)
14. Navigation (02:57)
15. Sealand [Demo] (03:05)
16. Submarines (03:19)
17. Maid Of Orleans [Demo] (03:19)
18. Joan Of Arc [Maid Of Orleans] [Live at Drury Lane, 1981] (03:35)
19. Maid Of Orleans [YouTube Version] (03:20)

Total Playtime: 01:06:51

| Genre: SynthPop | Label: Universal Music | MP3: VBR0 (245~320kbps) | Lyrics: No | Scans: Front @1500+px | Size: 141.12 MB |


Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.

        Password: forum-andr.net

Cheers, :hi:

Edited by BamSec1
BamSec1... Corrected: Track Listing.
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...