Jump to content

Maria Callas - In Concert Hamburg 1959 & 1962 (2015) Blu-Ray


Recommended Posts


Maria Callas - In Concert Hamburg 1959 & 1962 (2015) Blu-Ray



 15 May 1959:
Gaspare Spontini 1774-1851
 01. La vestale – Tu che invoco con orrore
Giuseppe Verdi 1813-1901
 02. Macbeth – Nel di della vittoria io le incontrai…
Gioachino Rossini 1792-1868
 03. Il barbiere di Siviglia – Una voce poco fa
 04. Don Carlo – Tu che le vanità
Vincenzo Bellini 1801-1835
 05. Il pirata – Oh! s’io potessi dissipar le nubi
 16 March 1962:
Jules Massenet 1842-1912
 06. Le Cid – De cet affreux combat...
Charles Gounod 1818-1893
 07. Mireille – Overture
Georges Bizet 1838-1875
 08. Carmen – Prelude
 09. Carmen – Habanera
 10. Carmen – Entr'acte
 11. Carmen – Séguidille
Giuseppe Verdi 1813-1901
 12. La forza del destino –Overture
 13. Ernani –Surta è la notte… Ernani, involami
Gioachino Rossini 1792-1868
 14. La Cenerentola – Nacqui all’affanno e al pianto…
Giuseppe Verdi 1813-1901
 15. Don Carlo – O don fatale, o don crudel

About: This blu-ray disc is part of a collection of three that gather together concert and stage performances from the latter phase of Callas’s career, between 1958 and 1964. These are the only professional video recordings of Callas in performance on stage. All three blu-rays contain footage of Callas performing arias in concert. Even without staging and costumes, she demonstrates her mesmerizing stage presence and her ability to bring the music and the character to life – through the music and text, through facial expression and through subtle use of gesture.

Genre:  Classical | Opera
Quality:  SD Blu-Ray | 1080i
Format:  M2TS | 20.0Mbps
Length:  01:58:41 | 19.7Gb
Video:  H.264 | 1920x1080 | 16:9 | 29.970fps
Audio:  LPCM | 1536kbps | 48kHz | 2 channels: L R
Language:  English

Subyshare.com, Uploadgig.com

Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.

pass: 345

Attention: Files are subject to expiration and can be automatically deleted if their not downloaded 30 days after the last download.

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...