Jump to content

Cisco Houston - 900 Miles and other R.R. Songs (1953)


Recommended Posts

  • SuperModerator

Cisco Houston - 900 Miles and other R.R. Songs (1953)


♬ ♪ ♫ Cisco Houston - 900 Miles ♫ ♪ ♬

Track Listing:
01. 900 Miles (03:41)
02. Gettin' Up Holler (01:27)
03. The Roamer (00:45)
04. The Wreck of the Old 97 (01:21)
05. Hobo Bill (01:29)
06. The Great American Bum (01:56)
07. The Brave Engineer (01:54)
08. The Gambler (01:43)
09. The Rambler (01:30)
10. Railroad Bill (01:47)
11. Worried Man Blues (03:01)
12. Chisholm Trail (02:00)
13. Diamond Joe (02:29)
14. Old Paint (02:03)
15. Little Joe, The Wrangler (02:42)
16. The Dying Cowboy (03:03)
17. Stewball (02:26)
18. Trouble in Mind (03:30)
19. Sweet Betsy from Pike (02:04)
20. Tying a Knot in the Devil's Tail (02:21)

Total Playtime: 43:12

| Genre: Folk | Label: Folkways Records | MP3: VBR0 (245~320kbps) | Lyrics: No | Scans: Front @1500px | Size: 78.69 MB |

To avoid pop-up/pop-under windows from the MirrorCreator site:
1. Right-click on the host you want to download from and select "Open in a New Tab"
2. Right-Click again on the provided link and select again "Open in a New Tab"
3. Download from the host and close the 2 previously opened windows.
Doing so you will almost never have pop-up/pop-under windows.

HINT ... if you download from zippyshare
If Firefox is your browser, then right-click on the [DOWNLOAD] button and select "Save Link As..."
You won't have any pop-up windows at all!

One can hear it's sampled from a 78-or-33 RPM record.
But still ... I like this kind of Country Folk Songs.


Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.

        Password: forum-andr.net

Cheers, :hi:

Edited by BamSec1
BamSec1... Updated: DL links.
  • Like 1
Link to comment
  • SuperModerator
2 hours ago, jeromeke said:

Rapidgator link please?

When you read "NO Password." it was not uploaded by me.

I guess the uploader was logged out from Mirrored.to and didn't noticed it when uploading.

It once happened to me too, but noticed it and re-upped immediately after logging in.

Later this afternoon I will download it from an official site and upload it for you, after checking if the album is 100% OK.

Edit: Fixed. ;)

  • Like 1
Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...