Jump to content

VA - Classic Bluegrass from Smithsonian Folkways (2002)


Recommended Posts

  • SuperModerator

VA - Classic Bluegrass from Smithsonian Folkways (2002)


Track Listing:
01. Earl Taylor & the Stoney Mountain Boys - White House Blues
02. The Johnson Mountain Boys - Our Last Goodbye
03. Bill Monroe & His Blue Grass Boys - When He Reached Down His Hand For Me
04. Hazel Dickens & Alice Gerrard - Tiny Broken Heart
05. Red Allen, Frank Wakefield, & the Kentuckians - New Camptown Races
06. Harley Allen-Mike Lilly Band - Suzanne
07. The Nashville Grass - I Heard My Mother Call My Name in Prayer
08. The Friendly City Playboys - Teardrops in My Eyes
09. Snuffy Jenkins - Cumberland Gap
10. Red Allen & the Kentuckians - Live and Let Live
11. Roger Sprung & Doc Watson - The World is Waiting for the Sunrise
12. Hugh Moore - Hello City Limits
13. The Country Gentleman - Legend of the Brown Mountain Light
14. Roni Stoneman - Lonesome Road Blues
15. Doc Watson - The Train that Carried My Girl from Town
16. The New Lost City Ramblers - The Little Girl and the Dreadful Snake
17. The Stanley Brothers - Litlle Birdie
18. The Stanley Brothers - Rabbit in a Log
19. David & Billie Ray Johnson - Grey Eagle
20. Cullen Gaylean & the Virginia Mountain Boys - Wayfaring Stranger
21. The Lonesome Strangers - Billy in the Lowground
22. Hazel Dickens - The Rebel Girl
23. Smiley Hobbs - Train
24. The Lilly Brothers & Don Stover - 'Neath that Cold Grey Tomb of Stone
25. Bill Monroe & His Blue Grass Boys - Get up John

If links are dead... feel free to send me a PM if you would like to have this goodie, and I'll re-up it with pleasure for you. ;)

Hidden Content

    Give reaction to this post to see the hidden content.

NO Password.

Cheers, :hi:

Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...